When You Epically Fail

“IT’s so fluffy I could die!!!!” -Agnes

Fluffy.gif

There is this really fun characteristic of certain kids that just bring a wonderful charm to anyone’s day. Kid’s have this way of bringing the world a light that was missing before.

Laugh Lots and Rejoice Religiously!

“Don’t take yourself too seriously. It just makes life all the harder. It’ll all come out in the wash anyway, because God’s glory eventually will eclipse everything that goes wrong on this earth. Lighten up and learn to laugh at yourself. None of us is infallible. We make mistakes in life, and more often than not, they’re funny. Sometimes, being your own source of comedy is the most fun of all.” -Luci Swindoll

“I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God.” Isaiah 61:10

“Jesus said, “I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy.” John 16:22

“Clap you hands, all you nations; shout to God with cries of joy. How awesome is the Lord Most High, the great King over all the earth!” Psalm 47:1-2

“Since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have gained access by faith into this grace in which we now stand. And we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God.” Romans 5:1-2

“Worship the Lord with gladness; come before him with joyful songs.” Psalm 100:2

“Sing to God, sing praise to his name, extol him who rides on the clouds-his name is the Lord-and rejoice before him.” Psalm 68:4

“I will rejoice in the Lord, I will be joyful in God my Savior. I will be joyful in God my Savior. The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to go on the heights.” Habakkuk 3:18

“Some people live with a low-grade anxiety tugging at their spirit all day long. They go to sleep with it, wake up with it, carry it with friends. Here’s a remedy: Take the present moment and find something to laugh at. People who laugh, last.” -Barbara Johnson

“God will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.” Job 8:21

“God has brought me laughter.” -Genesis 12:6

motivational potato.jpg

“Our mouths were filled with laughter, our tongues with songs of joy. Then it was said amount the nations, “The Lord has done great things for them.” Psalm 126:2

“This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalm 118:24

“A happy heart makes the face cheerful.” Proverbs 15:13

“Let the heavens rejoice rejoice, let the earth be glad; let the sea resound, and all that is in it; let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them. Then all the trees of the forest will sing for joy.” Psalm 96:11-12

“Be glad and rejoice with me.” Philippians 2:18

“Every day now I take joy-by refusing to be normal, by refusing to accept the lie that I have to feel miserable about the baggage, the stuff, the sickness, that trails me no matter how I try to hide or outwit it. I choose to do zany, kooky, and funny things to make myself and others laugh.” -Barbara Johnson

“Some of my friends think of God as a head honcho who sites on a big throne and order people to “be good.” I used to think of God that way too. But I have learned that God wants just to have fun! He created a beautiful world for us, and he created fun. It’s all part of the great life he wants us to have. When I find my joy in God, my friend will see it. And maybe they’ll want that joy too!” -Carissa Smith

The world becomes serious quickly. We have no control over that, but what we do have control over is how we respond. Our attitude can define everything about us, how we see the world, how we view other people, how we pursue our goals, how we treat ourselves and others. Everything. Happiness is a choice. It’s up to you if you want to enjoy life. Like little kids, we can be happy, carefree, maybe a little careless, but we can almost certainly enjoy life more than we do now.

dont take life.jpg

Rejoice in the world and all of it’s sorrows and joys. Terrible things can happen. Awesome things can happen. Sometimes little siblings will start writing fiction. That’s cool. So don’t be so hard on everyone and everything around you. Because sometimes, we are just taking things seriously that God put there for fun.

Be blessed today.

 

Leave a Reply

