Fun Girly Trips

This is the daily check up from me 😛

I wanted to share about a little fun tidbit that happened today. My family loves Pioneer Woman, and maybe are thinking about a ‘fun girly trip’ to go see where she started. Anyway. The world moves round and life goes on. Sleep deprivation is real and early mornings are strange.

Today, I received the word from a sermon I had listened to a few days ago (but didn’t strike me until now). The world we live in has a lot of junk in it.

I was reminded quite startlingly how difficult it is to keep ourselves and those we love away from some sort of dangerous content, online, on the radio, in classes, and on the streets. We will constantly get our fill from numerous sources that convince us the world is right. Different messages are pushed by multiple sources, all of those sources trying to convince us that we are wrong and that they are right. No matter the source, no matter our opinion, we must be able to hold our own against this constant onslaught of attacks from every side.

IMG_1460.JPG

Let the danger rain. The question today is if we have the right raincoat in our car to combat the acid rain from society and culture.

“Love suffers long, it is kind and does not envy…it is not easily provoked and keeps no record of wrongs. It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. It never fails. Only three things will last forever: faith, hope, and love. But the greatest of these is love.”       ~1 Corinthians 13:4-13

Maybe we should be spending more time bringing light into our life from the only source we know is reliable completely and entirely, God and His Word.

Make a concerted effort to

SATURATE

yourself in God’s Word and wisdom.

Even if that means you listen to a Christian podcast on your break, or a sermon on the way to work, whatever.

It’s your time. Are you going to spend it pouring the dirt from the world into your mind and heart or the water of God?

A pastor once said that the mouth speaks what is in the heart. The heart retains what is in the mind. What is in your mind? Truth? Or lies?

There was an analogy that went, your mind is a glass. It is full of what you see, hear, listen to, watch every day. It’s full of dirt. When you accept Jesus and begin getting to know God’s truth, a faucet of water runs into the cup. Then, water and dirt begin coming out. It’s not pretty, and if you turn the faucet off after Sunday and spend the week putting dirt in, you are not going to get anywhere. But if you keep the faucet on, and you keep allowing the Spirit to clean out all the dirt in you, then clean and pure water will flow out and pour into others.

-Sarah Young, Jesus Calling, August 6.

When things seem to be going all wrong, stop and affirm your trust in Me. Calmly bring these matters to Me, and leave them in My capable hands. Then, simply do the next thing. Stay in touch with Me through thankful, trusting prayers, resting in My sovereign control. Rejoice in Me–exult in the God of your salvation! As you trust in Me, I make your feet like the feet of a deer. I enable you to walk and make progress upon your high places of trouble, suffering, or responsibility.

Job 13:15
New King James Version

Though He slay me, yet will I trust Him.
Even so, I will defend my own ways before Him.

Psalm 18:33
English Standard Version

He made my feet like the feet of a deer
    and set me secure on the heights.

Habakkuk 3:17-19
Amplified

17 Though the fig tree does not blossom and there is no fruit on the vines, [though] the product of the olive fails and the fields yield no food, though the flock is cut off from the fold and there are no cattle in the stalls, 18 Yet I will rejoice in the Lord; I will exult in the [victorious] God of my salvation! 19 The Lord God is my Strength, my personal bravery, and my invincible army; He makes my feet like hinds’ feet and will make me to walk [not to stand still in terror, but to walk] and make [spiritual] progress upon my high places [of trouble, suffering, or responsibility]!
Know that the world is not going to give you the water of Truth and God’s light. You are in charge of what you are thinking and what you place in your mind to this about.
Have you been a good steward of your mind palace?
mind palace.jpg
Your mind is the gateway to your heart. Your eyes and ears are the gateway to your mind. Be careful what you see, what you hear, there is more going in then you will realize until it comes out.
Be blessed today.
Leave a Reply

