A Prayer

Psalm 6:8-9

“Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity; For the Lord has heard the voice of my weeping. The Lord has heard my supplication; The Lord will receive my prayer.”

The world is changing more and more each minute. I am constantly trying to keep up with new technology, new fashion, new figures, new events, and new reactions to political problems. If I know that I have been put in this place, am I not to understand it before I can change it?

Unfortunately, though our world is veering in directions we have yet to imagine, and the church is being left behind. How should we speak to a world we know nothing about? For Christ, the first qualification for Christ as the representative sin-bearer for humanity was this: He had to understand what it means to be fully human. However, at the same time He had to live a sinless life as the spotless, perfect sacrifice.

Hebrews 4:15

“For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are–yet he did not sin.”

Today I have been thinking about anxiety. But somehow, it is comforting to realize that the Lord has given me a reason to abandon my anxiousness! Do not worry, we have been given the freedom of mind to find peace in His will!

Be blessed today.

Leave a Reply

