A Block

Ecclesiastes 11:5

“As you do not know the way the spirit comes to the bones in the womb of a woman with child, so you do not know the work of God who makes everything.”

When life has thrown its most dreadful snares, then my eyes seek heaven. None other can help me when the world closes off. But still the heavens give me light. If only I’d thought. If only I had known. I would have spent those anxious hours chasing heavens gates.

Thinking about those long lost hours, the thoughts that shifted would never hold truth. Yet never would I see the dread of life more than in those shifting thoughts those days. Would one ever see themselves as a dearest at first glance? Yet we seem to give everyone else the chance.

If we could only see, our lives of acceptance through heaven’s eyes. The Lord who sees all. The one who knows all. Even more about us then even we will dream, He is the one who calls out to us. Saying, “Child, come back home.”

For we are loved and accepted in the Almighty’s eyes, so why do we scar ourselves so? I run back to the mirror every other day, searching for something more. How could I hope to find something worth while in that cold surface, when the light of my Father sees me clearly?

Like children, we have strayed from the path. We know not what we seek.

In the sky’s above, our Father watches, saying, “Child, come back home.” Only heaven’s light can lead the way. For the block will evermore be, be in the way of our lives and souls. The world will only reinforce it. The Lord above has shown us love and tells us to rise up to Him.

Be blessed today.

Leave a Reply

